The LeDuc Historic Estate
The Leduc Historic Estate is one of the last remaining examples of Gothic Revival residential architecture in the United States. Take a guided tour of this picturesque home and learn all about General William Leduc, his wife Mary and their four children. During the holiday’s, the mansion is elegantly decorated in Victorian style.
The Estate is open Thursday through Sunday, 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. from May 26 through October 25. Guided tours start at 10:00, 11:30, 1:00, 2:30, & 4:00. Check out their website for a complete list of events including Victorian teas, Hastings Historic After Hours and reenactments. Built during the Civil War by one of Minnesota’s prominent pioneer families, LeDuc Historic Estate is one of the last remaining intact examples of Gothic Revival residential architecture in the Untied States.
Join us for fascinating and fun events that illuminate the lives of Civil War Brevet Brigadier General William LeDuc, Mary Bronson LeDuc, and their four children.
LeDuc Historic Estate
1629 Vermillion Street
Hastings, MN 55033
The LeDuc Historic Estate is owned by the City of Hastings and managed by Dakota County Historical Society. Built in the mid-1860s, the LeDuc Estate in Hastings, MN is a beautiful example of the design work of Andrew Jackson Downing complete with residence, carriage house, and ice house.
Donated to the Minnesota Historical Society in the 1950s, it was used as an antiques shop by the previous owner until the mid-90s when it was acquired by Dakota County Historical Society. In partnership with the City of Hastings, the building was restored to its former glory and now serves as a museum.